Because miracles really do happen if you BELIEVE

Once upon a time, there was a sad, sad story.  But, there was a bittersweet ending.

I’m so sorry I haven’t posted a follow up to my last post and I promise to do my best to be here much more often.

The day after the last post was Allie’s celebration of life.  I can’t even put into words the emotions of the day, but what I can tell you is that there were smiles through tears, as I’m sure she would have wanted.  She had everything she ever wanted in her “Cancer Free” party.  I just wish she could have truly been there with us.  A friend of a friend was the photographer for the day, so please take a look at Allie’s celebration photos and see what an amazing person she was and how incredible those closest to her are.  Thank you to the photographer for the beautiful way she blogged the day.

Did you see the photos?  Did you already see the surprise?  If not, click the following link to see what can happen when enough people truly “BELIEVE.

And thank you to my incredible photographer hubby for this new photo of my little bit of sparkle.  (great pic, needs to be cropped to size properly, but you get the gist)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Jenkins
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 07:22:42

    That was a beautiful collection of photos, and you’re right…they really did tell a story. I will admit, I have a tear in my eye right now. This is a woman I would have like to know. Was she your friend Brenda?

    Reply

  2. jonesrandf
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 09:56:00

    Thank you Kim. She was an incredible person and while we weren’t close friends, she was a friend. We met when our girls were 3 and 5 months (her daughter is older) at Gymboree. From there, we were also in Stroller Strides together and in a mommy playgroup together. She is actually who started Aerowyn’s Castle. She was the first person to ask me if I’d sell hair clips. Throughout her battle, you’d never know if things were bad because she always had that killer smile and just said to “believe.” I’m blessed to have had her in my life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

