Life is a story. What’s your story?

Once upon a time there was a little girl who loved to read books.  Then one day she realized she could write her own…

Over the next few months, I will be sharing more of my story with all of you.  Who I was, who I am, who I want to be, how I got here, and how I plan to get where I want to go.  We each travel our own journeys in life.  We win, we lose, we learn.  I have a pendant that I give to my Rodan + Fields business partners that says “The journey is the reward.”  I know what my goals are and regardless of whether or not I realize them or if they change along the way, I am loving the journey as it unfolds.  The best part has been meeting new and fabulous people, connecting with them, and hearing their stories.  Some share a lot, some share a little, but I find that I can almost always relate to it in some way.  I’ve learned so much about others, and myself.  Sometimes I feel like I’ve found a long-lost sister because our stories are so similar.  Other times, I find that I can look at something in a different way because of someone’s story.  So while I’m still putting my words together to tell my story, my question to you is this:

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 11:55:56

    Are you going to write a book or just write the stuff on this blog? Either way I cant wait to read it. You’ve always been an amazing person and friend. I look forward to learning more about you and all you’ve been through

    Reply

  2. jonesrandf
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 12:28:45

    Thank you Lisa! I realized I totally spaced and left a bag at home when I went to the post office and your sample was in it :-/ I’ll try to get it out this week!

    I will be writing some stuff on this blog, but there is discussion with two of my mentors about a possible book in the future, eek! And I’ll be asking for people to share their stories with me along the way 🙂

    Reply

  3. Rhonda Marie
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 18:22:09

    I do believe everyone has “A Story” and should be shared. I’m writing my nonfiction book about my experiences being a guradian angel for a young man since he was born. Yes, from the time he was born.

    Reply

  4. Rhonda Marie
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 18:24:02

    Thank Goodness for “spell check” my fingers go way too fast on the keyboard 🙂
    guradian angel = guardian angel

    Reply

  5. Julieanne Case
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 15:07:15

    We all do most definitely have a story! As long as we don’t get attached to the story and let it control our lives, we can do the journey with a clear and open attitude and mind! And I do understand about hearing another’s story and relating to some or all of it and learning from other’s stories.

    I’m looking forward to reading more about your story and your journey!

    Julieanne Case
    Always from the heart!
    Blog: http://www.julieannecasefromtheheart.com
    Reconnecting you to your essence, joy, vitality, youth.| Healing you from the Inside Out |Reconnective Healing | AgeLoc Skin Care
    http://www.thereconnectivehighway.com

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Finding “momME” — From Me to Mommy « Castle Jones
  7. Trackback: Finding “momME” — From Me to Mommy « Castle Jones: Home of "The momME Project" and much, much more
  8. chanel launches les exclusifs in handbag friendly size. .
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 22:28:45

    kang you punk what s gotten into you why are you doing this J I cant live the way you want anymore no I won t.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

